Institute for Obesity Research and Program Evaluation

News

Research

 

AgriLife Today

  • Local food production, cottage food laws highlighted April 16
    Apr 08Local food production, cottage food laws highlighted April 16

    Free training at College Station offered by AgriLife Extension Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: John W. Smith, 979-845-2761, jwsmith@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – A “Production, Marketing and Sales of Local Food” training will be held April 16 in the Thomas G. Hildebrand, DVM `56 Equine Complex at Texas A&M University in College Station. The event […]

  • Military caregiving webinar to focus on narcotic medicines given to service members
    Apr 07Military caregiving webinar to focus on narcotic medicines given to service members

    Event April 9 is open to all Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Andy Crocker, 806-677-5600, abcrocker@ag.tamu.edu Rachel Brauner, 979-845-1553, rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – “Understanding Narcotic Medications for Service Members” will be the focus of the next military caregiving professional development webinar at 10 a.m. April 9. This is one of the monthly webinars offered through […]

  • AgriLife Extension sets Lubbock Vector Abatement and Mitigation Workshop
    Apr 07AgriLife Extension sets Lubbock Vector Abatement and Mitigation Workshop

    Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Sonja Swiger, 254-968-4144,  slswiger@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Robert Scott 806-775-1740, rj-scott@tamu.edu LUBBOCK – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a Vector Abatement and Mitigation Workshop, with registration from 8:30-9 a.m. and the program lasting until 3 p.m. April 30 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center […]

  • Food security symposium set for April 30 in College Station
    Apr 02Food security symposium set for April 30 in College Station

    Writer: Kathleen Phillips, 979-845-2872, ka-phillips@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Bhimu Patil, 979-324-8908, b-patil@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — “The Nexus of Food and Nutrition Security, Hunger and Sustainability” is the theme of a symposium set for 8:30-11:30 a.m. April 30 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Center, 556 John Kimbrough Blvd., College Station. The event is hosted by The Food […]

  • AgriLife Extension agent not new to Potter County
    Apr 01AgriLife Extension agent not new to Potter County

    Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Lizabeth Gresham, 373-0713, lizabeth.gresham@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – After two years of serving Potter County as the Prairie View A&M University Cooperative Extension Program family and consumer sciences agent, Lizabeth Gresham will take on the same position with the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service for the county, according to an AgriLife […]